NCAA Announces Championship Sites for 2013 and 2014


< back


Lexington, Ky.  (June 25, 2010) - The NCAA announced today the host sites for the 2013 and 2014 Division I Women's Volleyball Championship.  In addition, regional sites for the years 2012-2014 were also revealed.


Seattle, Wash. will play host to the 2013 championship, while Oklahoma City is the designated location for the 2014 championship.  As previously announced, the 2010 NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Championship will be held in Kansas City, Mo., with San Antonio, Texas and Louisville, Ky. serving as hosts in 2011 and 2012, respectively.


Regional sites for the year 2012 will be: the University of California, the University of Nebraska, The University of Texas and Purdue University. Regional action in 2013 will take place at the University of Southern California, the University of Kentucky, the University of Florida and the University of Illinois, while the 2014 regionals will be hosted by the University of Washington, Iowa State University, the University of Louisville and the University of Minnesota.


For more information on the NCAA's future championship site selections, including those in other NCAA divisions, visit the NCAA Web site by clicking here.


< back