October 2012


< back



Monthly Conference Call


Meeting Agenda

•I.        Welcome - Christy Clawson, HCC Chair (cclawson@txwes.edu)


•II.      Welcome New Members - none at this time

Still Open:

  • Assistant Coach Representative
  • Independent Institutions
  • California Pacific Conference
  • Kentucky Intercollegiate Conference


•III.    AVCA Updates - Kathy DeBoer & Jackson Silvanik, (jackson.silvanik@avca.org)

  • A. Kathy - AVCA All American Foreign Trip
  • B. General updates - Jackson
  • Convention updates & schedule

•IV.    NAIA Update - Jamie Adams, Manager of Championship Sports (JAdams@naia.org)

  • A. General updates - Jamie will speak about the proposals that went to NACDA the year before & either why they were turned down or how we will implement them moving forward in October meeting.
  • B. Hosting Opening Round NAIA Nationals
  • Awards - Most awards, including All-Conference lists, have been moved to electronic submission. All relevant Volleyball awards will be either linked from the Coaches Corner page or in emails out to coaches. If you ever need to find any of the awards forms they can be found on http://www.naia.org/ / Membership Services / Membership Resources / Official Forms
  • Coaches Corners: www.naia.org/coaches


•V.      Committee Updates:


•VI.    Other Constituency Updates:

  • A. Men's Programs - John Yehling
  • B. Assistant Coaches - CA
  • C. Conferences - Any Committee Members


•VII.  Committee Chair General Report - Christy Clawson (cclawson@txwes.edu)


•VIII.            Roll Call - Christy Clawson (cclawson@txwes.edu)

  • o TBA (Association of Independent Institutions) o Mark Perisi (American Mideast Conference)
  • o John Yehling (American Midwest Conference, Men's Rep.) o Christy Mooberry (Appalachian Athletic Conference)
  • o TBA (California Pacific Conference) o Natalie Wildes (Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conf.)
  • o o Kim Norman (Frontier Conference)
  • o Marissa Booker (Golden State Athletic Conference) o Cindy Meyer (Great Plaines Athletic Conference)
  • o Sarah Grams (Gulf Coast Athletic Conference) o Caren Kimner (Heart of America Athletic Conference)
  • o Nathalea Stephenson (Kansas Collegiate Conference) o Andria Grace (Crossroads League Conference)
  • o Samantha Harvey (Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference) o Ryan DeLong (Mid-west Collegiate Conference)
  • o Andy Cavins (Mid-South Conference) o Todd Lowery (Red River Athletic Conference)
  • o Nikke Dieball (Sooner Athletic Conference) o Tori Bartels (Southern States Athletic Conference)
  • o TBA (The Sun Conference) o Todd Humphry (TranSouth Athletic Conference)
  • o Kirsta Solberg (Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference) o Stew McDole (Recognition Committee)
  • o Mike Gibson (Competition Committee) o Jackson Silvanik (AVCA Representative)

o    Jamie Adams (NAIA - Volleyball Administrator)                                             o    TBA (Assistant Coach Representative)    

  • o Jason Corwin (Cascade Collegiate Conference) o TBA (Kentucky Intercollegiate Conference)


Next NAIA Head Coaches Committee meeting - Wednesday, November 7, 2012, 11:00 AM CST


< back