AVCA Founder's Award

The AVCA Founder's Award, discontinued in lieu of the establishment of the AVCA Hall of Fame, honored individuals who have been involved in the advancement of the sport of volleyball, whether it be in coaching, playing, publicity, administration, management, etc.  The distinguished contribution should spread over a 15-year involvement in the sport of volleyball.


AVCA Founder's Award Recipients

2002: Iradge Ahrabi-Fard, Ph.d
2001: Fran Kalafer and Lois Webb
2000: Larry Bock and Linda Dollar
1999: Tom Tait and Marilyn McReavy-Nolen
1998: Jim Coleman and Mary Jo Peppler
1997: Stewart McDole and Dixie Grimmett
1996: Elaine Michaelis and Don Shondell
1995: Doug Beal and Linda Herman
1994: Dave and Bernice Epperson
1993: Sharon McAlexander
1992: Andy Banachowski and Taras Liskevych