Grant Burger Media Award

Grant Burger, former Director of Sports Information and Associate Director of the AVCA (1988-92), whose hard work, innovative mind, knowledge and enthusiasm took the areas of media relations and publications at the AVCA to a higher level and increased awareness of the sport of volleyball nationwide.


2015 Grant Burger Photo


AVCA Grant Burger Media Award Recipients

2014-2015: Katie Morgan, University of San Francisco

2013-2014: Pac-12 Networks
2012-2013: Colorado State's Social Media Accounts
2011-2012: BYU TV
2010-2011: The Net Live
2009-10: Dave Reed
2008-09: Billy Stone
2007-08: MaxPreps, Inc.
2006-07: Joe Turco
2005-06: Jen Armson
2004-05: Scott Robbs
2003-04: Heather Cox
2002: Rich Kern
2001: Diane Nordstrom
2000: Michael Sondheimer
1999: Ann Miller
1998: Rick Hazeltine and Christa Turner
1997: Jeff Schwartz