AVCA Division II National Player of the Year


Preecy Seever - Rockhurst University


Tampa, Fla. (December 9, 2015) - The American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) is pleased to announce that Rockhurst University Middle Hitter Preecy Seever has been named the 2015 AVCA Division II National Player of the Year. The presentation was made at the NCAA Division II Volleyball Championship Banquet on the campus of Tampa University. She will also be honored at the AVCA All-America/Players of the Year Banquet on Friday, December 18th in conjunction with the 2015 AVCA Convention in Omaha, Nebraska.

2015 Stats
K: 310 K/Set: 2.82 Pts: 403 Pts/Set: 3.66 Pct.: .386

Fast Facts
-Received AVCA First Team All-American honors for the second consecutive season
-Leads Great Lakes Valley Conference in hitting percentage (.386) and blocks (1.44/set)
-First Team All-GLVC and CCA First Team All-Region
-Majoring in Criminal Justice
-Ranks 5th nationally in blocks and 10th nationally in hitting percentage
-Attended Olathe Northwest High school and Johnson County Community College


Division II AVCA National Players of the Year

2015: Preecy Seever, Rockhurst University
2014: Berkley Whaley, University of Tampa
2013: Kate Lange, University of Minnesota Duluth
2012: Danielle Selkridge, University of Tampa
2011: Samantha Middleborn, Cal State San Bernardino
2010: Samantha Middleborn, Cal State San Bernardino
2009: Maggie McNamara, Concordia-St. Paul
2008: Maggie McNamara, Concordia-St. Paul
2007: Vicky Braegelmann, Minnesota Duluth
2006: Vicky Braegelmann, Minnesota Duluth; Li YiZhi, Lock Haven
2005: Erin Gudmundson, Univ. of Nebraska-Kearney
2004: Brianna Harris, Cal State San Bernardino
2003: Kim Morohunfola, Cal State San Bernardino
2002: Erin Deffenbaugh, Northern Colorado
2001: Shauna Sturm, South Dakota State
2000: Kari Peterson, Augustana (S.D.)
1999: Sarah Butler, West Texas A&M
1998: Melinda Almazan, Regis
1997: Sarah Butler, West Texas A&M
1996: Liu Jun, Northern Michigan
1995: Liu Jun, Northern Michigan
1994: Christy Wieneke, Cal State Bakersfield
1993: Stacey Metro, Northern Michigan
1992: Stacey Metro, Northern Michigan
1991: Ana Cristina Pereira, West Texas A&M
1990: Becky Belland, Central Missouri State
1989: Sheri Benson, UC Riverside
1988: Janet Cobbs, North Dakota State
1987: Angela Brinton, Cal State-Northridge
1986: Annie Kniss, UC Riverside
1985: Lynda Johnson, Portland State