2025 NCAA National Collegiate Conference Alignments – 74 Announced Programs

The following list provides a breakdown of NCAA men's volleyball sponsoring schools by division and conference.

Division I - 30

Ball State University Brigham Young University Cal State Northridge Fairleigh Dickinson University George Mason University Harvard University Purdue University, Fort Wayne Lindenwood University Long Beach State University Long Island University Loyola University Chicago Manhattan College – Ne Merrimack College New Jersey Institute of Technology Northern Kentucky University - New in 2026 Ohio State University Pennsylvania State University Pepperdine University Princeton University Queens University of Charlotte Sacred Heart University

Saint Fra Stanford UC Irvine UC San Diego

UC Santa Barbara UCLA UMES – New in 2026

University of Hawaii

University of Southern California

Division II - 44

American International College Barry University Barton College Belmont Abbey College Benedict College Catawba College Central State University Concordia University Irvine Daemen University Dominican (NY) D'Youville Edwards Water College Emmanuel College Emimanuel College Erskine College Fort Valley State University Jessup University Kentucky State University King University Lees-McRae College LeMoyne-Owen College Lewis University Lincoln Memorial University Maryville University McKendree University Menlo College Missouri S&T Morehouse College Mount Olive College Newberry College – New in 2026 North Greenville University Quincy University Roberts Wesleyan Rockhurst University Roosevelt University Southwest Babtist University – New in 2026 St. Thomas Aquinas Thomas More Tusculum University

UC Merced – Moving from NAIA in 2026 University of Charleston University of Puerto Rico at Bayamón University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras Vanguard University

Big West Cal State Northridge (DI) Long Beach State (DI) UC Irvine (DI) UC San Diego (DI) UC Santa Barbara (DI) University of Hawaii (DI)

Conference Carolinas Barton College (DII) Belmont Abbey College (DII) Emmanuel (DII) Erskine College (DII) King University (DII) Lees-McRae College (DII) Mount Olive College (DII) Newberry College (DII) – New in 2026 North Greenville (DII)

ECC

American International College (DII) Dominican (NY) Roberts Wesleyan St. Thomas Aquinas

EIVA

George Mason (DI) Harvard University (DI) New Jersey Institute of Technology (DI) Pennsylvania State University (DI) Princeton University (DI) University of Charleston (DII) Sacred Heart University (DI)

GLVC

Maryville University (DII) Missouri S&T (DII) Rockhurst University (DII) Roosevelt University (DII) Southwest Babtist University (DII) – New in 2026 Thomas More (DII)

MIVA Ball State University (DI) Purdue University, Fort Wayne (DI) Lewis University (DII) Lindenwood University (DI) Loyola Chicago (DI) McKendree University (DII) (DI) – New in 2026

Northern Kentucky University (DI) – Ohio State University (DI) Queens University of Charlotte (DI) Quincy University (DII)

MPSF

Brigham Young University (DI) Concordia University Irvine (DII) Menlo College Pepperdine University (DI) Stanford (DI) UCLA (DI) University of Southern California (DI) Vanguard University

NEC

Daemen University (DII) D'Youville (DII) Fairleigh Dickinson (DI) Long Island University (DI) Manhattan College (DI) – New in 2026 UMES (DI) – New in 2026

SIAC Benedict College (DII) Central State University (DII) Edward Waters College (DII) Fort Valley State University (DII) Kentucky State University (DII) LeMoyne-Owen College Morehouse College (DII)

Independents

Independents Barry University (DII) Catawba College (DII) Jessup University (DII) Lincoln Memorial University (DII) Merrimack College (DI) Turantum University (DII)

Merrimack College (DI) Tusculum University (DII) UC Merced (DII) – Moving from NAIA in 2026 University of Puerto Rico at Bayamón (DII) University of Puerto Rico at Mayagúez (DII) University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras (DII)