About the Championships

The AVCA Small College Beach Volleyball Championships is the largest collegiate beach volleyball event in the country with 29 teams competing in 425 total matches during the championship weekend. The event brings together the top beach teams in the country from NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, and the NAIA. A champion is crowned in each division along with recognition of All-America/All-Tournament teams. The championships also include a Pairs Challenge event for participating teams.



Upcoming Championships:

  • April 2025: Location TBD

Past Championships:

  • 2024 @ Hickory Point Beach
    • Champions: Tampa (DII), Mary Hardin-Baylor (DIII), Webber International (NAIA)
  • 2023 @ Hickory Point Beach
    • Champions: Tampa (DII), Hendrix (DIII), Webber International (NAIA)
  • 2022 @ Hickory Point Beach
    • Champions: Colorado Mesa (DII), Stevenson (DIII), Webber International (NAIA)
  • 2021 @ Hickory Point Beach
    • Champions: Tampa (DII-DIII), Ottawa - AZ (NAIA)
  • 2019 @ Hickory Point Beach
    • Champions: Tampa (DII-DIII), Ottawa - AZ (NAIA)
  • 2018 @ Hickory Point Beach
    • Champions: Texas A&M Kingsville (DII-DIII), Webber International (NAIA)
  • All History


Secure your team's spot to compete in the next championship.



Connect with beach volleyball athletes, coaches and fans through sponsorship opportunities.

Event Photos

Interested in other AVCA events?

Visit our event calendar.